Its been a while since I have been able to post anything on here. I want to apologize for that as I have been doing so much after the first post that I have not been able to take the time and post here. Its been 5 months and a new year since the last post and I want to go ahead and take the time to tell you guys what have I been doing since and what I will be doing next.

What have I been up to in 2015?

Since the last post I haven’t been able to work on Platformer or any of the BP games at all for that matter. There were several reasons for this (college, family matters, gaming, etc.) that distracted me from working the game. Any time I had the opportunity to work on it, I would mostly feel mentally exhausted or I would lose track to what I did the last time I worked on the code and it would be difficult to get back into the flow of development. I also did a little re planning for how the games will be developed and what games I want to develop. Not much of the development has changed in terms of the concept for the game, but I have planned to develop the BP Platformer at later time (possibly Fall). I will be talking about the first game that I will be developing sometime (maybe) in early February, if not, early March.

So my first full semester in college was pretty good. I’ve passed all of my classes and I am currently taking my second semester courses. My English courses have helped me improved my writing skills a bit. I only had four major writing assignments which all taught me different styles of writing and formatting. I scored high (roughly A and B range) on all papers with minor issues here and there. I won’t lie, three of them stressed me out a bit and sometimes made me mentally exhausted. But I accomplished them all and they were fun to write. All in all these classes for the most part were pretty good entry level courses that didn’t prove to be too much of a hassle in the end.

On the gaming side, I have been playing PC games more than console games, mainly Unreal Tournament and Quake Live. I am starting to get used to playing PC shooters but, I only play traditional shooters (Unreal, Quake, Serious Sam) on PC better than modern shooters (Call of Duty, Hawken, Blacklight). I am better at playing those type of games with a controller than keyboard and mouse. I am playing the traditional shooters with keyboard and mouse. I find myself wanting to play more and more Unreal Tournament more than Quake perhaps because of the pace and style of the game. I am still a novice at the game on PC and i am still trying to improve little by little. I am however, getting comfortable with playing keyboard and mouse. I will continue to play modern shooters with controller and on console still. But I am definitely getting into the hang of playing PC games other than Sims.

What I will be doing in 2016?

There are two things I want to do for 2016: continue developing games and blog more.

This year is an important year for me to develop games. I want to develop at least four game projects before the end of this year. Each game will be developed within each season for the year: spring, summer, fall, and winter. These four games will also be 2D based. I had a system last year where I created a weekly task list for me to follow in order for me to complete a project. This system didn’t work for me the way I had originally wanted it to work, so I came up with a new system for me that should work in my favor and should help me with development. But I will be explaining more of that and other game development stuff in the near future. I’m also working on a YouTube channel for me to post game development related stuff to. I am going to put as much of an effort into game development this year better than I did last year.

As for blogging, I simply need to just blog more. I had a few topics that I wanted to post on here before the end of 2015, but I was occupied with other stuff at the time so it was difficult to do so. Since I last posted anything on here, I have gotten a bit more better in writing than I have before and have become a bit more motivated to write. Ever since I started my first paper in English this year, I started to understand my style of writing a bit more and crafted a new way for me to format and edit my writing. Now that I have started to become comfortable with writing again, I want to continue to write more. I want to continue sharpening my writing skills a bit more. This blog is my way of doing that.
There are other things I have planned for 2016, but they’re mostly small and can be done at anytime of the year. I am highly focusing on game development and blogging for this year. I must do the important stuff and focus on what can be done in order for me to move forward and achieve. This year is going to be a big year for me where I WILL STEP UP.

